Description:  The Vestry is the Board of Directors for the Unitarian Church in Charleston.  The Vestry is made up of 9 elected members including the Chair, two Vice-Chairs a Secretary, and the Treasurer.  Non-Officio members (non-voting) include the Minister and Executive Director.

Vestry 2018-2019

Vestry contacts 2018-19

  • Gail Schiffer, Chair
  • Priscilla Shumway, 1st Vice-Chair
  • John Hyatt, 2nd Vice-Chair
  • Diane Narkunas, Secretary
  • Zachariah Conover, Treasurer
  • Mary Ellen Giess
  • Tommy Hughston
  • Joe Krause
  • Mark Madden

Non-Officio (non-voting) Members

  • Sandra Selvitelli, Executive Director

Vestry Meetings: 3rd Thursdays, 6:00-8:00 p.m.

Annual Reports


Vestry Minutes July 26, 2018

Vestry Retreat Minutes August 25, 2018

Note: Older minutes may be obtained by contacting the church office.


ALL REPORTS ARE IN ADOBE PDF FORMAT – if you do not have Adobe Reader or Acrobat, the Reader may be downloaded (free) from